Coral Rumble's poems have featured in her own collections, nearly 200 anthologies, on television and on radio. Coral has a forthcoming book of 'Things That Should be in a Poem' (September 2022) preorder available directly from her and from bookstores (Troika Books). Coral's debut novel, 'Jakub's Otter' is scheduled to be published Spring 2023 (Troika Books).

'Little Light', was published in 2021 (Troika Books). This verse novel follows the life of Ava, a homeless girl living in a hotel. It was a chosen text for National Poetry Day 2021, and for Empathy Day 2022.

'Riding a Lion', was published in 2020 (Troika Books) and covers all ranges of emotions; some days we cry and some days we laugh loudly and boldly. This collection was shortlisted for the North Somerset Teacher's Book Awards 2021. 

'Mustafa's Jumper', was published in 2019 (Wacky Bee Books). It is a story based on the award-winning poem, and gently explores the precarious position of seeking asylum.

'The Adventures Of The Owl And The Pussycat', first published by (Parragon)has recently been republished (Wacky Bee). It was long listed for Oscar's Book Prize 

Her three previous poetry collections are, 'Creatures, Teachers and Family Features' (MacDonald Young Books - currently out of print), 'Breaking the Rules' (Lion), and 'My Teacher's As Wild As A Bison' (Lion).

If you would like to order a book directly from Coral, please send a message via the contact page.

Coral Rumble Award Winning Poet Caterpillar Poetry Prize Author Poetry Workshops Inset Training

ThingsShouldBePoem cover.jpg
mustafa bigger.jpg
Beaking the Rules
My Teacher's As Wild As A Bison
The Adventures of the Owl and the Pussycat
Creature, Teachers and Family Features